skip to main content
« Back to news list
Finalists Named for Teacher of the Year

News Image
View more pictures

Finalists for Georgetown County School District Teacher of the Year are: Kayla Bellflowers, seventh grade Social Studies and eighth grade S.C. History, Rosemary Middle School; Clay Cook, second grade, Maryville Elementary School; Kathryn Franks, Gidance Counselor, Sampit Elementary School; Lee Peace, 11th grade U.S. History, Andrews High School; and Christa Proctor, second grade, Kensington Elementary School. The winner will be announced at a banquet on May 7.

Other school Teachers of the Year are: Elizabeth Brachna, Andrews Elementary; Anna Fox, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Melissa Alston, Carvers Bay High; Latonia Fulton, Carvers Bay Middle; Ally Boddicker, Coastal Montessori Charter; Jill Crothers, Georgetown High; Juston Johnson, Georgetown Middle; Eleta Ervin, Howard Adult Center; Nicholas Dunk, McDonald Elementary; Anna Fox, Plantersville Elementary; Dawn Hodges, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Jacqueline Bankert, Waccamaw Elementary; Darcy Graham, Waccamaw High; Sarah Colegrove, Waccamaw Intermediate; Elizabeth Intrieri, Waccamaw Middle.