skip to main content
« Back to news list
Cohens named Support Staff of the Year

News Image
View more pictures

Danielle Cohens, the school nurse at Brown’s Ferry Elementary, was named Georgetown County School District's Support Staff of the Year at a ceremony April 23 at the J.B. Beck Administration and Education Center.

Other finalists were: Deborah Greggs, Instructional Assistant at Waccamaw Elementary;  Peggy Nettles, Instructional Assistant at Waccamaw Intermediate; Beth Cribb, Bookkeeper at Georgetown High; and Lakisha Myers, Instructional Assistant with Parenting at the District Office.

Other school-level Support Staff of the Year individuals are: Cynthia Davis, Andrews Elementary; Darles Camp, Kensington Elementary; Daphne Smith,  McDonald Elementary; Ebone Morant, Maryville Elementary; Martha Tucker, Plantersville Elementary; Clara D. Parker, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Jeffrey Brown, Sampit Elementary; Helen Canteen, Carvers Bay Middle; Patricia Jackson, Georgetown Middle; Easter Collins, Rosemary Middle; Johnnie Wilson, Waccamaw Middle; Elizabeth Bourne, Andrews High; Glenda Marsh, Carvers Bay High; Samantha Simmons, Waccamaw High; and Glennis Vandershorst, Howard.