skip to main content
« Back to news list
Cook Named Teacher of the Year

News Image
View more pictures


Maryville Elementary's Clay Cook was named Georgetown County School District Teacher of the Year at a banquet May 7. Other finalists were Andrews High's Lee Peace, Kensington Elementary's Christa Proctor, Rosemary Middle's Kayla Bellflowers, and Sampit Elementary's Kathryn Franks.

The other nominees were Elizabeth Brachna, Andrews Elementary; Anna Fox, Brown’s Ferry Elementary and Plantersville Elementary; Melissa J. Alston, Carvers Bay High; Latonia Fulton, Carvers Bay Middle; Ally Boddicker, Coastal Montessori Charter; Jill Crothers, Georgetown High; Juston Johnson, Georgetown Middle; L. Eleta Ervin, Howard Adult Center; Nick Dunk, McDonald Elementary; Dawn Hodges, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Jackie Bankert, Waccamaw Elementary; Darcy Graham, Waccamaw High; Sarah Colegrove, Waccamaw Intermediate; and Elizabeth Intrieri, Waccamaw Middle.