skip to main content
« Back to news list
Teacher of the Year finalists named

News Image
View more pictures
Superintendent Dr. Randy Dozier and Executive Director for Student Performance Patti Hammel notified five individuals March 24 that they were 2016 Teacher of the Year finalists. The winner will be announced at a banquet May 10. The finalists are:
Kevin J. Ferry, Georgetown High,  Physical Science Honors and Biology;
Bailey Bull Dozier, Kensington Elementary, Kindergarten;
Brandi King, Rosemary Middle, 8th grade Algebra I, 8th grade Math, 7th grade Pre-Algebra;
Brad Kibler, Waccamaw High, AP World History, US History Honors, US History CP;
Ashton Lee, Waccamaw Middle, 7th grade Social Studies.
Our other nominees are: Shand Altman, Andrews Elementary; Shalane J. Lynch,  Andrews High; Elizabeth Holmes, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Lindsay Weirich, Carvers Bay High; Erin Blake, Carvers Bay Middle; Christopher Bergeron, Coastal Montessori Charter School; Joy L. Weisner, Georgetown Middle; Debra T. Martin, Howard Adult Center; Felisa T. Matthews, Maryville Elementary; Janice Dozier, McDonald Elementary; Ojetta E. “Beth” Rhue, Plantersville Elementary; Wendy Miller Cribb, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Teddy L. Wilson, Sampit Elementary; Claudia Marshall, Waccamaw Elementary; and Christie Weaver, Waccamaw Intermediate.