skip to main content
« Back to news list
Volunteers of the Year recognized

News Image
View more pictures

Volunteers are a vital part of the success of schools in our district. The many hours donated by volunteers are one of the reasons Georgetown County School District is such a great place for our students to learn. On March 23 each school's Volunteer of the Year was recognized at a luncheon at the J.B. Beck Administration and Education Center.

Volunteers of the Year are:  Andrews Elementary School, Rene Cooper; Andrews High School, Dale Morris; Brown’s Ferry Elementary School, Brown’s Ferry Elementary School PTO; Carvers Bay High School, James Carson; Carvers Bay Middle School, Joyce Myers; Coastal Montessori Charter School, Mario Beck; Georgetown High School, Dexter Floyd; Georgetown Middle School, Bonnie Hughes; Howard Adult Center/Howard Optional Program, Suzanne Harris; Kensington Elementary School, Jami Gause; Maryville Elementary School, Carol Budzinski; McDonald Elementary School, Tranis Parker; Plantersville Elementary School, Freddie Bromell; Pleasant Hill Elementary School, Mindy Howard; Rosemary Middle School, Cleveland Lambert; Sampit Elementary School, Bishop Dr. Floyd A. Knowlin and Boys II Men Mentoring Committee; Waccamaw Elementary School, Rosalin Wright; Waccamaw Intermediate, Jennifer Burger; Waccamaw High School, Linda Lane; and Waccamaw Middle School, Carrie Dear.

Thank you, volunteers!