skip to main content
« Back to news list
Finalists named for Support Staff of the Year

News Image
View more pictures
Five finalists for Georgetown County School District Support Staff of the Year were named April 6. The winner will be announced at a dinner on April 21. The five finalists are:
Bobbie Altman, Secretary of Associate Superintendent of Business Services;
Pam Lance, Guidance Clerk, Carvers Bay Middle;
Kim Ward, Nurse, Plantersville Elementary;
Marsha Wilson, Senior Secretary, Maryville Elementary;
Frederick Brown, Building Manager, Kensington Elementary.
Other school winners are: Olean Avant, Andrews Elementary; Loretta Jackson, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Marie Goins, McDonald Elementary; Julius Cochran, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Janet Herman, Sampit Elementary; Sharon Hughes, Waccamaw Elementary; Armtria Bromell, Waccamaw Intermediate; Mary Reed, Georgetown Middle; Barbara Collins, Rosemary Middle; Beth Saxon, Waccamaw Middle; Carolyn Thomas, Andrews High; Lynn Dennis, Carvers Bay High; Wanda Wilson, Georgetown High; and Laverne Staggers, Waccamaw High.