skip to main content
« Back to news list
Finalists named for Rookie of the Year

News Image
View more pictures

The 2015-16 Rookie of the Year teacher representatives -- and the five finalists -- were announced at April's Induction Meeting at the J.B. Beck Administration and Education Center.

Finalists are: LaHazel Alston, Maryville Elementary; Danielle Hicks, Sampit Elementary; Jordan Pilkey, Waccamaw High; Whitney Potwin, Browns Ferry Elementary; and Brianna Stith, Georgetown Middle. The winner will be announced May 16.

Other Rookie of the Year representatives are: Andrews Elementary, Lisa Birchmeier;  Andrews High, Evan Haight; Carvers Bay High, Caroline Cockfield; Carvers Bay Middle, Kayleigh Vanlandingham; Georgetown High, Allison McNutt; Kensington Elementary, Chelsea Dail; McDonald Elementary, Natalie Pantuso; and Rosemary Middle, David Going.