skip to main content
« Back to news list
PES's Ward named Support Staff of the Year

News Image
View more pictures

Plantersville Elementary's Kim Ward was named 2016-2017 Support Staff of the Year April 21 at a banquet at the J.B. Beck Administration and Education Center.

Other finalists were: Frederick Brown, Kensington Elementary; Pamela Lance, Carvers Bay Middle; Marsha Wilson, Maryville Elementary; and Bobbie Altman, Business Services, District Office.

Other nominees were Olean Avant, Andrews Elementary; Loretta Jackson, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Marie Goins, McDonald Elementary; Julius Cochran, Pleasant Hill Elementary; Janet Herman, Sampit Elementary; Sharon Hughes, Waccamaw Elementary; Armtria Bromell, Waccamaw Intermediate; Mary Reed, Georgetown Middle; Barbara Collins, Rosemary Middle; Beth Saxon, Waccamaw Middle; Carolyn Thomas, Andrews High; Lynn Dennis, Carvers Bay High; Wanda Wilson, Georgetown High; and Laverne Staggers, Waccamaw High.