skip to main content
« Back to news list
TOY finalists named

 Lori Harper, Andrews Elementary
Lori Harper, Andrews Elementary
View more pictures

The five finalists for Georgetown County School District Teacher of the Year are: Lori M. Harper, Andrews Elementary; Jennifer Crocker, Kensington Elementary; Breann Ethridge, Maryville Elementary; Jennifer N. Hudson, Pleasant Hill Elementary; and Johanna R. Verner, Waccamaw Intermediate. 

The finalists were notified on Friday, March 24. The winner will be named at a banquet on May 11. 

Other school-level Teacher of the Year individuals are: Paul Morris, Andrews High; Sandra D. Obasi, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Master Sgt. USMC Joe Epps Jr., Carvers Bay High; Edrick Alston, Carvers Bay Middle; Nicole Marie Nucero, Coastal Montessori Charter; Kirsten Haines, Georgetown High; Woodrow Nesbit Jr., Georgetown Middle; Tyrone Frasier, Howard Adult Center; Sabrina Billings, McDonald Elementary; Rebecca Nesmith Staats, Plantersville Elementary; Mary Ellen Morris, Rosemary Middle; Ashley Newton, Sampit Elementary; Ashley Smith, Waccamaw Elementary; Cara H. Cook, Waccamaw High; and Jamie Chara, Waccamaw Intermediate.