skip to main content
« Back to news list
Hudson named Teacher of the Year

 Hudson named Teacher of the Year
Hudson named Teacher of the Year
View more pictures

Pleasant Hill Elementary's Jennifer Hudson was named GCSD's Teacher of the Year at a banquet May 11 at Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort.

Other finalists were: Lori M. Harper, Andrews Elementary; Jennifer Crocker, Kensington Elementary; Breann Ethridge, Maryville Elementary; and Johanna R. Verner, Waccamaw Intermediate. 

Other school-level Teacher of the Year individuals are: Paul Morris, Andrews High; Sandra D. Obasi, Brown’s Ferry Elementary; Master Sgt. USMC Joe Epps Jr., Carvers Bay High; Edrick Alston, Carvers Bay Middle; Nicole Marie Nucero, Coastal Montessori Charter; Kirsten Haines, Georgetown High; Woodrow Nesbit Jr., Georgetown Middle; Tyrone Frasier, Howard Adult Center; Sabrina Billings, McDonald Elementary; Rebecca Nesmith Staats, Plantersville Elementary; Mary Ellen Morris, Rosemary Middle; Ashley Newton, Sampit Elementary; Ashley Smith, Waccamaw Elementary; Cara H. Cook, Waccamaw High; and Jamie Chara, Waccamaw Intermediate.